As an admin user of an organisation, you can invite users to access your organisation. Once a user joins your organisation, you will be able to change the user's role according to future needs and responsibilities.
As an administrator, you ensure that users have the appropriate role as this will determine what data and functionalities they will be able to access/use. To find out more about the different types of roles users can have on the Boxall Profile Online, please click here.
To see and change/remove the role of a user, follow these steps (shown in the image above):
- From the dashboard, click on your organisation's name (top right-hand corner) and click on 'Manage users' (step 1 in the page below)
- You will see a list of current users. Find the user whom you would like to change the role or remove, and click on 'Update'/'Remove' (step 2 in the image below).
- A drop-down menu will appear for you to select/remove the new role of the user. Once selected, click on 'Update role'/'Remove access' as applicable.
The platform will then take you back to the list of current users and you will be able to see their updated role.
If you would like to invite a new user, please follow step 3 as shown in the image above. If you changed your mind, you can revoke the invitation before being accepted (step 4 in the image above).
Please note this will not delete their account or their personal data.